Side Menu



Weather Forecast

Clear

13°C

Marondera

Clear
Humidity: 87%
Wind: NNE at 11.27 km/h
Tuesday
Mostly sunny
15°C / 29°C
Wednesday
Mostly sunny
17°C / 28°C
Thursday
Partly cloudy
15°C / 26°C
Friday
Partly cloudy
13°C / 24°C

Peterhouse Boys

Boarding System

Boys entering the school in D Block (Form 1) are placed in one of six main Houses, but live in their House dormitory at Tinokura House for their first year.  At the end of the year they move from Tinokura to their main House.

Each House has a Housemaster, an Assistant Housemaster, a live-in Tutor and four Academic Tutors.  

Each Academic Tutor monitors the progress of between 7 and 14 boys in each House and is responsible for monitoring the boys’ development in and out of the classroom.  Records of the boys’ performance and behaviour are kept by the Tutors who liaise closely with the boys’ Housemasters.

Read more ...

Ellis House

 

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR DAVE KIRKMAN

Assistant Housemaster–  Mr Luke Kunatsa

Head of House – Keegan Schultz

Email:  ellis@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Founders House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR TREVOR MUSHIKO

Assistant Housemaster – Mr Ronald Ziko

Head of House – Kegan Stubbs

Email:  founders@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Grinham House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR KEVAN BARBOUR

Assistant Housemaster – Mr NI Whitcomb

Head of House – Velile Malaba

Email:  grinham@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Malvern House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR FORTUNE MUKUCHA

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Philemon Chirombe

Head of House – Tinotenda Heri

Email:  malvern@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Paget House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR EDSON BANDA

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Prince Chavunduka

Head of House  -  Makomborero Pashapa

Email:  edb@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Snell House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR FRANCOIS DE KOCK

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Tongai Songore

Head of House  -  Bruce Benade

Email:  snell@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Tinokura (D Block - Form 1)

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR CHRIS DAVISON
Assistant Housemaster  -  tba 
Head of House  -  Tinotenda Motsi
Tinokura Prefects - Tadiwa Munyawarara (F), Kudzo Chiwara (F), Pfumajena Guni (G)

Email:  tinokura@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

petreans-logo