Side Menu





Weather Forecast

Mostly cloudy

17°C

Marondera

Mostly cloudy
Humidity: 90%
Wind: NNW at 11.27 km/h
Sunday
Thunderstorms
16°C / 24°C
Monday
Thunderstorms
16°C / 22°C
Tuesday
Thunderstorms
15°C / 21°C
Wednesday
Mostly cloudy
16°C / 23°C

Peterhouse Boys

Boarding System

Boys entering the school in D Block (Form 1) are placed in one of six main Houses, but live in their House dormitory at Tinokura House for their first year.  At the end of the year they move from Tinokura to their main House.

Each House has a Housemaster, an Assistant Housemaster, a live-in Tutor and four Academic Tutors.  

Each Academic Tutor monitors the progress of between 7 and 14 boys in each House and is responsible for monitoring the boys’ development in and out of the classroom.  Records of the boys’ performance and behaviour are kept by the Tutors who liaise closely with the boys’ Housemasters.

Read more ...

Ellis House

 

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR DAVE KIRKMAN

Assistant Housemaster–  Mr Luke Kunatsa

Head of House – Ethan Chimimba

Email:  ellis@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Founders House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR TREVOR MUSHIKO

Assistant Housemaster – Mr Ronald Ziko

Head of House – Kenneth Raynor

Email:  founders@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Grinham House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR KEVAN BARBOUR

Assistant Housemaster – Mr NI Whitcomb

Head of House – Lameck Vheriwa

Email:  grinham@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Malvern House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR FORTUNE MUKUCHA

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Philemon Chirombe

Head of House – Ben Le Breton

Email:  malvern@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Paget House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR EDSON BANDA

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Prince Chavunduka

Head of House  -  Adam Molai

Email:  edb@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Snell House

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR FRANCOIS DE KOCK

Assistant Housemaster  -  Mr Tongai Songore

Head of House  -  Tadiwanashe Govore

Email:  snell@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

Tinokura (D Block - Form 1)

HOUSEMASTER  -  MR CHRIS DAVISON
Assistant Housemaster  -  tba 
Head of House  -  Addmore Mawere
Tinokura Prefects - Douglas Cox (F), Dylan Munikwa (E), Chayce Ross (P)

Email:  tinokura@peterhouse.co.zw

Read more ...

petreans-logo